Churchill Amateur Radio Society -KC7ARS & Carson Valley Radio Club - W7DEM
Churchill Amateur Radio Society -KC7ARS  &Carson Valley Radio Club - W7DEM 

Net information *Times in PST -8 UTC

Monday NET(s)

 7PM on the McCellelan System- 147.270/441.250 DCART (Douglas County Emergency Services net) Open net - All are welcome to participate.


Friday NET(s)

6-7PM 147.345 Repeater Lyon/Churchill area Emergency Radio Communications net (ERC)

Directed net & all are welcome






Sunday NET(s)

7-8PM 147.345 Repeater

Lyon County Amateur Radio Emergency Services weekly net, All are welcome



Wednesday NET(s)

CARS WEEKLY CLUB  Social & Swap-N-Shop net
Wednesdays 7PM

Weekly social, information net meeting & on the air Swap n' Shop! ( Sell or buy items from others )
All are welcome to join in


440.050/444.225 Repeaters -WiresX room 21676 - FCS003 Room 21

Fusion Digital net however the 147.345 is Not yet linked but will be available soon in ANALOG only for nets so everyone can participate even if you do not have a Fusion Digital radio yet.


C.A.R.S. Membership form - e-mail or snail mail in once completed 

CARS 2018 Membership Form
Click here to download the CARS 2018 club membership form. Once paid and validated its official your a member!
New Member Application 2018.pdf
Adobe Acrobat document [157.1 KB]

C.A.R.S. Pictures

CARS Made the evening news for 2018 Field Day!

Upcoming events:

Wednesday nights at 7pm
CARS net on all Digital repaters and Wires-X 21676 NEVADA ROOM
FCS-003 Room.21


NEXT Club Breakfast: Feb. 17 at 8:30am

"1st & 10 Bar & Grill

240 Dayton Valley Rd Dayton NV. 
We will have a guest speaker- Marcus Gilson AK7MG




Echolink K5BLS 864350


© 2015-18 Churchill Amateur Radio Society.  All Rights Reserved.

Click here for CARS support swag! Click here for CARS support swag!
Print Print | Sitemap
© 2016-2018 All rights reserved- Churchill Amateur Radio Society of Nevada We reserve the right to refuse membership to anyone for any reason. All applications subject to final approval of the Board of Directors.